20
Jan
10

#20 my ticket to the world



020/365 my ticket to the world, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

I’m travelling to Singapore in a month’s time, where entry regulations requite a passport that is valid for at least 6 months after the trip. That’s why I had to apply for a new passport today.

I love travelling, so my passport is very dear to me. In the old days, you always used to get a nice stamp in your passport on arrival and departure, but now you are lucky to get one stamp every now and then, if that.. Another thing that has changed, I was told, is that they won’t allow me to keep this old one as a souvenir anymore. Sign of the times perhaps. It’s a real pity, since I will lose all these pretty visas in the old passport from all my Asian travels. I especially like the Chinese one, with the beautifully drawn picture of the Great Wall.

Oh well, the memories will stay in my mind, and new adventures, with a brand-new passport, are awaiting me next month.

2 Responses to “#20 my ticket to the world”


  1. January 21, 2010 at 07:10

    That’s a real shame – these passports with stamps could become collectors’ items. Lucky you travelling to Singapore. That’ll be a dramatic change in weather. Something to look forward to. Do you have holidays then?

  2. 2 sinikka
    January 21, 2010 at 10:58

    I know – I can’t wait to sweat in the heat and enjoy the light and colour! We do actually have a week’s winter holiday then, but I will working, since I’m taking a group of 8 students for a homestay visit to our partner school in Singapore. It doesn’t seem like work, though!


Leave a Reply

