07
Mar
10

#66 Sunday muffins

066/365 Sunday muffins, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

“Sunnuntai – jotta onnistuisit aina” (Sunday – so that you would always succeed). Hmmm… I don’t usually go for ready-made baking mixes, but got this packet free at a fair today, so thought might as well surprise my family with something home-baked for tea. Turned out a rather pale and flattened version of what I was led to expect. Better stick to baking from scratch, I think!

Photo-wise this Sunday turned out to be quite ‘flat’ anyway. I would have liked to do a Daily Shoot of the sunrise or the sunset, but missed both. The sun was already up before I saw the challenge online. And in the evening I was well prepared, but the sun had already set before I got out of my Zumba class. So it goes sometimes…

2 Responses to “#66 Sunday muffins”


  1. March 8, 2010 at 00:17

    The muffins still look good – they never turn out like the picture on the box or packet. What is a Zumba class?

  2. 2 sinikka
    March 8, 2010 at 14:33

    Oh, Zumba is the latest trendy work-out from America. It’s basically a mix of aerobics and latino dances. Very effective – I’ve never worked out such a sweat before, but in such a fun way with the lovely samba, merengue etc. rhythms.


Leave a Reply

