22
Mar
10

#81 golden memories

081/365 golden memories, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

A very busy beginning of the week from morning till evening, so only had a chance to snap a quick picture at home in the evening. I was staring into empty space for a long time before our chandelier (a family heirloom from my parents’ house) beckoned me to try a picture of the crystals I like very much.

These photos made me quite nostalgic, reminiscing about old times when I was still a teenager at home. There is a Finnish saying “time makes memories golden” – I don’t know if there is an equivalent in English? Just like the lighting in this picture gives the crystals a golden shine.

1 Response to “#81 golden memories”


  1. March 27, 2010 at 00:44

    Yes – sometimes using something from our past triggers strong memories, coloured by the passage of time.


Leave a Reply

