07
Jun
10

#158 light as a feather

158/365 light as a feather, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

The Daily Shoot sent me round town chasing after manhole covers.

Manhole covers have character and quietly tell a story. Make a photo of a manhole cover in your neighborhood today.

I didn’t even know what a manhole was – had to check it in a dictionary! Spotted this feather on one of them. It represents my feelings perfectly today. It’s the first Monday of my summer holiday, I have all the time in the world to cycle around town looking at things, smelling, listening, touching, tasting, breathing in summer.

I was really happy for the Daily Shoot challenge to make me aware of manholes and all the different covers there are. Some for electric companies, others for telecommunications, some for plumbing… There is so much in my everyday surroundings that, in the rush of the school year, I just pass by without taking the slightest bit of notice.

0 Responses to “#158 light as a feather”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

