15
Jun
10

#166 keep fit

166/365 keep fit, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

Tried aquajogging for the first time today. I have done fitness swimming, on and off, for a long time, but I’ve also been interested in this new sport. I was lucky to have two friends with me, one of whom kindly showed me the ropes.

These are the belts you wear, and then just jog in an upright position in water. Very slow but I could feel the resistance of the water working my muscles very efficiently. Half an hour was quite sufficient to start with. Cycling to and from the pool added to my fitness routine today. I feel really good and relaxed. Even the sun was out most of the day. Exercise not only is a necessity for me, but it’s very enjoyable at the same time.

4 Responses to “#166 keep fit”


  1. 1 stf
    June 15, 2010 at 20:51

    I was the friend who didn’t help … I went off and swam 750m(my thing!) Glad you enjoyed the aquajogging and hope we all make it again on Thursday (2pm). The sauna was good too and the chat! Very therapeutic as well as good exercise!

    Now off to check other pics!

  2. 2 sinikka
    June 15, 2010 at 22:46

    It was a lot of fun, wasn’t it? And therapeutic, too. See you Thursday, definitely.

  3. 3 Susan van Gelder
    June 17, 2010 at 13:15

    Sounds like fun – especially with friends.

  4. June 17, 2010 at 19:34

    It sure is! After the work-out, it’s so relaxing to sit in the sauna together and chat.


Leave a Reply

