18
Jun
10

#169 wild and wonderful

169/365 wild and wonderful, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

Driving for different errands, I kept my eyes open for any leading lines for today’s Daily Shoot. Suddenly, I spotted a little brown patch in the middle of this green field, far in the distance. No leading lines, but it was the darker colour amidst the greens that caught my eye. Soon enough, a head popped up – a deer! Screech – luckily it was a quiet village road, so I could instantly stop the car and leap out.

Awww, it was like Bambi. It stood there quite a while, burying its head into the grass for something to eat, but at the same time, keeping a watchful eye on me. At times, it would stop moving, alert, with ears attentively upright, totally in control of its surroundings. Eventually, it hopped across a ditch, and disappeared into the nearby thicket.

Even with a crop, this is as close I could get with my lens.

0 Responses to “#169 wild and wonderful”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

