28
Jun
10

#179 high key shopping

179/365 high key shopping, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

White was today’s Daily Shoot colour:

Go high key today. Make a photograph that’s all bright tones or dominated by white.

I had to do a lot of searching and research about high key photography. A totally new concept for me. One thing I did pick up, was that high key photos are bright and create a happy and joyful feeling. No wonder then that lots of white, lights and bright colours are used in shopping centres. Happy people will buy more! Wouldn’t you just be irresistibly drawn towards this entrance?

I now notice that the bottom part of the pillars can’t quite be differentiated from the overall whiteness – sign of overexposure I guess. Today’s assignment was a real challenge, and made me realize how much I need to work before I can even dream of learning. I know so very little about my camera, all its features and how they will affect the picture. Photography truly teaches the patience and humility required for lifelong learning.

0 Responses to “#179 high key shopping”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

