28
Jul
10

#209 my blueberry nights

209/365 my blueberry nights, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

Do you ever have ‘theme evenings’ around a movie? A film that I liked very much at the cinema, three years ago when it was first released, was on TV tonight – ‘My blueberry nights’, with Jude Law and Norah Jones as the sympathetic couple. To get into the mood, I had some fresh blueberries with youghurt.

Those of you who have seen the film will remember this scene – Elizabeth has just had her blueberry pie and falls asleep at the counter of the bar, with some leftover icecream on her lip, which leads to the soppy, romantic end of the film, with Jeremy kissing ït away. Awww! Other than this scene, I really enjoyed the American roadtrip story, and the overall dreamy touch of the Hong Kong director, Kar Wai Wong.

2 Responses to “#209 my blueberry nights”


  1. July 30, 2010 at 12:54

    love blueberries!

  2. 2 sinikka
    July 31, 2010 at 08:28

    I do as well Lorna! Lots of them in the market place – you are missing out!


Leave a Reply

