04
Aug
10

#216 ready for a refreshing shower

Whenever it looks like rain, my husband spreads our flower pots out in the yard to get them watered for free. Had to wait quite long before a short shower even though it looked and felt very stormy all day.

I tend to be easily affected by the weather. With the grey overcast sky today, I felt terribly lazy all day. Oh well, good day to lie around at home and do some reading. I’m afraid I won’t get all my summer reading pile done before school starts next week… Sure sign that the weather has been good most of the summer!

3 Responses to “#216 ready for a refreshing shower”


  1. August 5, 2010 at 12:54

    School starts NEXT WEEK??? Yikes! I say take the time to do some reading! School will too soon take over much of your time! 🙂

  2. August 5, 2010 at 14:32

    Yikes indeed! Even though I can’t complain after 9 weeks of blissful holiday! But it always seems to go too fast anyway. I know what you mean, Kristy, about school taking over the time. I can hardly get any proper reading done during the school year, which is a pity. Maybe it’s just a habit, and letting other things take preference. Could try to change it next year!

  3. August 12, 2010 at 22:57

    LOVE it,

    LOVE IT TOO that hubby does this. Great use of the rain (when it comes)


Leave a Reply

calendar

licensing information

Creative Commons License
This work is licenced under a Creative Commons Licence.

