20
Aug
10

#232 friday treat

232/365 friday treat, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

I treated myself to this cup of ice cream for the start of the weekend. Wild berry sorbet, and coffee-chocolate ice cream – heavenly on a warm, sunny afternoon.

I really enjoyed relaxing quietly on a comfy armchair at the mall, and not having to pay attention to anyone after a busy day at school. I often need at least half an hour of my own time after school before I want to talk to anyone.

And the extra calories from this treat were soon worked off in the pool. 45 minutes of aquajogging totally unwound me. I love Fridays!

6 Responses to “#232 friday treat”


  1. 1 Susan van Gelder
    August 22, 2010 at 19:34

    This post may add calories to my day. It looks so good, I may have to go help myself to some of the chocolate ice cream that is lurking in my freezer.

  2. 2 sinikka
    August 22, 2010 at 20:48

    Bon appetit, Susan! Ice cream lurking in the freezer is too tempting sometimes.

  3. August 25, 2010 at 02:11

    This looks so tempting! Nice shot!

  4. August 29, 2010 at 08:57

    Fridays 🙂 yay!

    Nice you have a shorter day and time to unwind. When I was teaching full time I always needed at least 30 mins alone in my room unwinding when I got home … schools are such NOISY places aren’t they? That can be so draining! Glad you are being good to yourself. Nice treat and great exercise out in the pool.

    • 6 sinikka
      August 31, 2010 at 13:12

      I really need my quiet time after school, too. Let’s hope there will still be warm days for the pool in September!


Leave a Reply

calendar

licensing information

Creative Commons License
This work is licenced under a Creative Commons Licence.

