05
Sep
10

#248 one of those days

248/365 one of those days, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

I should be used the working rhythm by now – but apparently not. It was a busy week outside school, too, so come Sunday, I felt totally lethargic and without energy.

All I could come up with today was one picture for the Daily Shoot:

A person’s hands can tell a story. Take a picture of someone’s hands today. (@houkazan)

And that will have to do for my 365 set, too.

The picture really shows how wrinkly my hands are getting. Can’t be helped… It also made me think how little I write with a pen anymore. I just prefer the fast typing on the computer, so I only write very short notes, such as shopping lists, on a piece of paper.

Oh, and another story with this picture is that, being right-handed, and still not owning a tripod, taking this photo was an achievement!

4 Responses to “#248 one of those days”


  1. September 6, 2010 at 20:43

    great achivement 🙂

    as for becoming a wrinklie … well as one person in my family said (when I said that my face was wrinkly) …. well at least you can still see those wrinkles. They had a point and made me laugh (more wrinkles!)

  2. September 6, 2010 at 22:23

    Ha ha, good point – although, I do need my reading glasses, which are too often misplaced 😉

  3. 3 Susan van Gelder
    September 11, 2010 at 20:48

    I figure I have earned all the changes in my body – badges of experience. Nice shot – I always say I am now pen illiterate – since using a computer I write faster on a keyboard and my handwriting has gotten worse.

  4. 4 sinikka
    September 13, 2010 at 23:02

    I am the same, Susan – handwriting deteriorating fast.


Leave a Reply

calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

licensing information

Creative Commons License
This work is licenced under a Creative Commons Licence.

