08
Sep
10

#251 my two roads to school

251/365 my two roads to school, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

How did you get around today? Make a photograph of your transportation and post it.

Lovely cycling weather today. Early in the morning, I really needed the fleece jacket but had to take it off cycling home in the afternoon. My cycle path goes over the motorway that I often take when I drive to school. It’s actually quite unpleasant to see and hear the cars swooshing fast underneath.

The slow pace of cycling suits me very well. It gives me time to go through my lesson plans in my mind in the mornings, and calm down and reflect on the day on the way home. I should remember to include more slow reflection moments in my lessons, too. Usually, the daily pace is more like the motorway.

3 Responses to “#251 my two roads to school”


  1. September 11, 2010 at 08:23

    I hear you about slowing down …

  2. 2 Susan van Gelder
    September 11, 2010 at 20:54

    We often try to cram too much into our day and into our teaching. Slowing down helps us all – thanks for the reminder.

  3. 3 sinikka
    September 13, 2010 at 22:57

    Nice to hear that you know what I mean 🙂


Leave a Reply

calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

licensing information

Creative Commons License
This work is licenced under a Creative Commons Licence.

