12
Feb
11

043/2011 white on white

043/2011 white on white, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

Just a picture of the colour scheme outdoors. The pile of snow sitting on our garden fence, epitomizes the immobile state of winter. Nothing moves, it just is!

I couldn’t decide which photo to choose today – this one or the one below. In the end, it was the straight lines above that better depicted my lazy mood today.

6 Responses to “043/2011 white on white”


  1. February 13, 2011 at 12:36

    The first photo makes me feel trapped – the snow and the fence,the straight lines. The second photo is already different with its lovely supple branches breaking up the straight lines, the snow irregular-shaped. Both interesting shots, Sinikka.

    • 2 sinikka
      February 13, 2011 at 17:42

      Isn’t it interesting how the mood changes just by framing and focusing photos differently! Trapped is a good word for the top photo!

  2. 3 Susan van Gelder
    February 13, 2011 at 16:17

    The first photo reminds me of a hard-edged painting – Piet Mondrian without the colours. The bottom one is more haphazard – not sure it would depict lazy to me.

  3. 4 sinikka
    February 13, 2011 at 17:45

    I liked both these pictures yesterday, but to me their mood was totally different. In the bottom one, there is definitely movement in my eyes, so that’s why I chose the more still top one as my photo of the day, as I felt lazy, not up to much movement. Got to check some Piet Mondrian’s now – thank you for referring me to him 🙂

  4. February 13, 2011 at 21:12

    I prefer the top one. Hard to say why. Trapped IS the feeling at the moment, or impotent. not lazy but trapped

  5. 6 sinikka
    February 13, 2011 at 23:19

    Funny what different feelings these pictures arouse!


Leave a Reply

