07
Mar
11

066/2011 at school

066/2011 at school, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

Another school week started. Leaving home in the afternoon, I noticed the thawing process around the school building, too. It’s quite a juggle to get in and out with dry shoes!

The sunshine is lovely, but funny enough, it also makes many of us very tired. It’s as though our bodies are not yet ready for the longer activity periods. I’ve been seriously affected for over a week now. I need an afternoon nap every day after school, and I’m at least one day behind with all my work and chores. Got to be gentle with myself, give my body and mind time to adjust to the drastically changing seasons.

2 Responses to “066/2011 at school”


  1. 1 Susan van Gelder
    March 14, 2011 at 17:25

    You need to be like my cat – find a sunny window to stretch out in and soak up the warmth.

  2. March 17, 2011 at 15:21

    need an afternoon nap every day after school – me too

    And Susan, that’s exactly how I cat nap – on the bed in the sunshine. When the sun moves across it’s time to get up and face the rest of the day 🙂


Leave a Reply

calendar

licensing information

Creative Commons License
This work is licenced under a Creative Commons Licence.

