08
May
11

128/2011 signs of spring 6

128/2011 signs of spring 6, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

A sunny day, and the gorgeous anemones are streching their stems to get the blooms closer and closer to the warming rays of the sun. The wonders of nature!

I wanted a picture of these flowers today, as it’s Mother’s Day, and my daughter always used to pick these for me. The home seems especially empty today…

2 Responses to “128/2011 signs of spring 6”


  1. May 9, 2011 at 12:55

    Sounds like a somewhat bittersweet day for you. Loving your shot, though!

  2. 2 Susan van Gelder
    May 11, 2011 at 14:47

    I also spent Mother’s Day without my children (though it was caused by me being away). It does feel empty.


Leave a Reply

