12
May
11

132/2011 beginning of another journey

Why is it that most journeys seem to start in the early hours of the morning. At 4.30 am, watching the sun rise along the motorway to Helsinki airport. Only very few early birds on the road. I wonder if we all caught the worm?

Strasbourg, here we come!

It is two and a half weeks since this photo was taken. I have never been this much behind in uploading my daily pictures. I am rather disappointed with myself, even though I have reasons/excuses (first the trip, and catching an awful cold there, and being rather poorly every since, plus catching up with work, etc. etc. etc.). I must admit the thought of actually quitting my project did pop up in my mind once or twice. I feel I have very unkindly neglected all the lovely people that I have met on Flickr, and through this blog. I do apologize to each of you for not commenting on your wonderful photos. I intend to carry on though, as I enjoy getting the daily pictures so much. Summer holiday is just round the corner, so more time to dedicate to this great hobby 🙂

0 Responses to “132/2011 beginning of another journey”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

