13
Jun
11

164/2011 a wee dram



164/2011 a wee dram, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

When in Scotland, whisky tasting is a must. Famous Loch Ness with the legendary monster also has its own signature whisky. Get carried away with your ‘wee drams’, and you might even get a glimpse of the evasive Nessie 🙂

I’m not into whisky at all but I enjoy seeing the never-ending selection of different single-malts, and trying some of the creative Scotch-spiced cooking. I must say the traditional Scottish haggis with the whisky sauce was really delicious.

2 Responses to “164/2011 a wee dram”


  1. 1 Susan van Gelder
    June 18, 2011 at 15:40

    I may try some whiskey when I’m there – but haggis is way down on my list of things I want to eat! Glad you enjoyed it.

  2. 2 sinikka
    June 19, 2011 at 13:44

    I used to be very averse to haggis when I learned what it’s made of but it’s actually very tasty!


Leave a Reply

