19
Jun
11

170/2011 by the sea



170/2011 by the sea, originally uploaded by rosipaw.

The English Channel is never still. Today, with the blustery winds, the waves were almost terrifying. So different from the calm and quiet waters of Finland!

I believe in the therapeutic powers of nature. The sound of the sea, gently lapping ashore, or roaring like a beast, always calms me down. As does this view – one of my favourites along the south coast of England: the Seven Sisters chalk cliffs.

2 Responses to “170/2011 by the sea”


  1. 1 Susan van Gelder
    June 22, 2011 at 18:39

    Another place I have been – went hiking through the downs to Beachy Head. I so agree with you about the power of nature to soothe and to heal. Unfortunately, Beachy Head is also known for suicides. I guess not all people feel the calming power of nature.

  2. June 28, 2011 at 17:10

    I know about this dark side of Beachy Head. I took this picture with the crosses on Beachy Head – so sad!
    beautiful and sad beachy head


Leave a Reply

